Color Wheel Matching

 

bloggy2I found the idea for this color matching game from Thrive 360 Living and it was a lot of fun to put together!  I made car and wheel templates and traced them onto rectangular pieces of white cardstock.  After using colored pencils to fill the cars in, I laminated them with contact paper for durability.  I ordered some wooden wheels over Amazon and painted those with my acrylic paints during nap time.  Eek!  I love painting things!

It’s a pretty self-explanatory activity.  You give the wheels to the child and have them put them on the matching car.  In the early stages, just have them focus on one car at a time.  Later on, you can give them the whole stack and let them at it!bloggy

Leave a Reply

