Do you hear me?

The other day, I was shopping at good ol’ Wally World with my busy little tot.  I was trying to make a life altering decision between white-grape peach and white-grape juice when I noticed she was cheerfully tearing open packages in the cart. *sigh*  I promptly gave her a speech on why that isn’t something we do in the store and followed it up by asking, “Do you hear me?”  She quickly responded with an obedient, “yup!”  However, my sigh of relief turned to embarrassment as she proceeded to loudly yelp, “Hee me?  HEE ME?” for the entire rest of our shopping excursion.

Leave a Reply

