A Loving Father

IMG_7520My girls have the best dad.  They really do.  He is incredible and as close to perfection as they come!!

IMG_7513IMG_7514

IMG_7563I love that “proud daddy” look men wear when they watch their little boys tumbling around, but there’s something especially endearing to me about the “girl daddies.”  I love that special sweetness daughters bring out of their dads.  I love the way Caleb protectively loves his little girls.  And Abby loves the way Daddy will do just about anything for her if she asks right. 😉

IMG_7602

Caleb does such an awesome job loving all of his girls (his daughters and me!).  The Bible gives an excellent description of what that really looks like….

IMG_7491IMG_7501IMG_7508

“Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.” 1 Corinthians 13:4-7

IMG_7627IMG_7616

Whenever I read those verses, my husband comes to mind.  He is always so patient and kind.  He doesn’t envy.  Although I feel he has every reason to be proud (he is the most intelligent person I know, an extremely hard worker, super handsome, etc.) he is instead amazingly humble.  I don’t think he even knows how to be rude.  He is slow to anger, saddened by evil, and drawn to truth.  He protects and provides for his family without a complaint.  Above all, he places his trust and hope in the Lord.

IMG_7632IMG_7637IMG_7643

There’s not too much I enjoy more than watching my husband with our daughters.  What a joy to be living life with this guy!

IMG_7568IMG_7583IMG_7684IMG_7663

As our four year wedding anniversary is quickly approaching, I am reminded what a privilege it is to be married to such a wonderful man.  I am blessed beyond words.  Happy Father’s Day!IMG_7700blogIMG_7734blogIMG_7723blog

Leave a Reply

