Age Changes Things

There are some common phrases we say to/about our children that are intended compliments.

“You are SUCH a big girl!”

“Look at those chubby cheeks!”

“You are getting SO BIG!”

“I am loving those giant thighs!”

“Where’s your big belly?”

“I love all his rolls!!”

Now go ahead and read those again, but imagine someone’s saying it to you.  DO IT.

You sure don’t compliment adults the same way you do children. hahaha  This is the kind of stuff that keeps me awake at night, people.  I may need help, but I mean… this is great!

Leave a Reply

