Eliana is Five Months Old!!!!!

smiles-2

Ohhh, Elly!  That’s what I often find myself saying to our littlest tot.  I set her down to try and get something done quick.  She promptly starts whining.  Ohhh, Elly!  haha  I sure do love holding this sweet baby though and wouldn’t set her down if I didn’t have to once in a while.  She is usually such a sweet, happy girl.

pink-bouncer

Eliana is weighing 13 lb 12 1/2 oz as of this morning.  I’ll have to update where she’s at on the growth charts after her approaching doctor appointment.  Her “4 month” was scheduled a tad on the late side.

i-can-fly-i-can-fly-i-can-fly

A few 6 month, but mostly 6 – 9 month clothes are what Little Elly has been fitting into lately.  I need to go through her clothes (again – feels like I am constantly going through the kids’ clothes, moving old out, moving new in…. oh wait…. that’s because I am) as I have noticed she’s outgrowing the sleeves on quite a few things.

baby-sis

Elly still eats about every 2 hours during the day.  She usually gets up around 6:30 or 7 a.m.  She crashes for the night around 7:30 or 8 p.m., although I wake her up to eat again right before I go to bed.  Our tot was doing awesome sleeping through the night for a long time, but once in a while she will wake up to nurse around 4 in the morning.  Of course, my sister jinxed us and after she told me her baby was waking up at 2:30 a.m. and 6 a.m., Elly did the same thing for a few nights.  I think we’re back to normal now, but I better not speak too soon….. haha

talking-6

When you’re awful sweet and patient, but Mama is taking too many pictures!  The yawn face kills me every. single. time.  THOSE EARS!

sleepy-2

sleepy

Elly Hope thinks sitting is so much fun!  She can’t do it for very long, but loves to practice!

sitting-2sitting

Standing up so tall is a continued favorite pastime.

standing-luvinstanding-love

standing-is-fun

Chewing, chewing, chewing on hands, toys – everything!  No teeth yet, but my girls are usually late in that area.

nummytalking-2

tasty-handstalking-5

Sweet lil’ pumpkin pie!

smiles-4

tongue

All the frills!

lacey-frills

I still can’t believe I got two dress pictures where Elly wasn’t chewing on them.  This never happens.

pretty-baby

The face you make when your overly enthusiastic, big sister Evie is barreling towards you to give you a hug. hahahahaha

shell-shocked

Cuddles with Abby. ❤

abby-1

There has been a significant change while carrying Elly around in my sling.  She still loves it, but I now have to be constantly on guard.  She is ever on the look out to kick or snag any and everything I let within her reach.  She loves nothing more than grabbing something off a table as I’m turning to do something.  She’s a quick, sneaky little bugger! haha

mama-3

This baby can be quite loud and expressive when she wants to be!

talking-1

talking-3

talking-4

Laughing is still super cute and the big sisters still have the best luck getting her to laugh.  Why are they so much more funny than me?!  Personally, I think I’m a riot.

smiles-3

When Mama puts a cute hat on you….

oh-hats

oh-hats-2

oh-hats-3

Somebody has been very excited about Daddy time lately!  She gets so giddy when she sees him after work.  I love it!

daddy-1daddy-2

Elly has been rolling around and scooting a lot more.  She easily rolls from her tummy to her back and loves to be up on her side.  Her squirming is quite impressive too.  If I set her down, she won’t stay in the same place for long!  She has definitely figured out that she can move.

smiles

smiles-7

We went to the zoo a couple weeks ago and I snapped this picture on the train.  I love it because both girls are smiling and you can see how much they look alike at the moment!  Oh, and there’s a pretty handsome fella with them too. 😉

zoo-2

If I’m holding Elly while I eat, she thinks she needs to have some too.  I often give her really tiny pieces of things I’m eating.  She was hoping to swipe my bowl of apple oatmeal the other morning.  If that doesn’t make you feel guilty…..

oatmeal

oatmeal-2

oatmeal-3

Sisters are the best!!!!!!

sisters-2

sisters-1

Triple Trouble!!!

nutheads

Our baby girl loves swinging and stroller rides and being outside!  We are going to miss our summer days.

swingstroller

Elle Babe discovered her feeties a few weeks ago and thinks they’re pretty great.

feeties-2

smiles-5

feeties-1

I love spending time with our kids and this sweet baby always puts a smile on my face.  We are so thankful for you, precious baby! ❤

mama-2

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

