Sautéed Carrots

These are definitely my favorite veggie side for supper at the moment.  They’re low maintenance, extremely simple, and so good I could definitely eat most of the pan myself.  Also, everyone seems to like them, so there’s yet another positive.

Sautéed Carrotssauteed-carrots

  • 1 bag of baby carrots rinsed
  • salt, pepper & garlic powder
  • 3 tablespoons butter, divided

 

 

Cut each baby carrot into thirds.  This just takes a minute, then you plop them in a frying pan on medium heat.  Season with salt, pepper, and garlic powder to your preferences.  I usually start cooking them with about 2 tablespoons of butter in the pan.  Once they’re looking a little dry, I throw in the last tablespoon.  Towards the end, I sample a few carrots until I get the right amount of salt sprinkled on.  Cook and stir occasionally until tender to your liking!

Leave a Reply

